Mudmap getting a wash down

In Week 5 on the learning path, Vicki Farwell’s recording of Module 2 was shared. Its funny how when you go over works things stand out in a way that suggests you have never seen it before. It has given me a mud map of how to organise my thoughts so I can write up my Unit.

  • A learning experience is not a lesson
  • Unit planning is planning to teach
  • Learning experiences are made up of sequenced collections of activities (sets of lessons).
  • Part 1-Student activities and Part 2 – Teaching strategies
  •  Curriculum and assessment first (Backward Design)
  • Sequential learning from least complex to most complex
  • Use pedagogical framework 5Es, TPACK  (AC and strand, scaffold inquiry based and ICT tools to achieve aim) use alongside, Inquiry based learning to gather formative assessment on top of other written records and to encourage discussion and K and U learning .
  • Teaching delivery- explicit instructions

So to achieve the English strand mentioned in a previous blog I have decided I want the student to connect in social learning using ICTs. Constantly flipping back to the ICT choices from the Padogogical Wheel gives me options of how these AC strand outcomes can be achieved.

About Sonia T

I am studying my BEDU (Early Childhood). I live in North Queensland. I deeply love my grown up children and am proud of all they achieve as they create their own stories. For me it is my time to retrain and give back.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment